top of page
SandraPisot_HdP.jpg

Conversation with dr Sandra Pisot,
Head of the Old Masters Collection, Hamburger Kunsthalle

Doctor Sandra Pisot heads the Old Masters Collection in the Kunsthalle Hamburg.

In doing so, she is not afraid to juxtapose these epochs of contemporary art, to connect them, to put them in a dialogue and thus to create amazing connections. Pisot managed a real coup with the highly acclaimed and - due to the enormous public interest - extended exhibition "Class Society":

 

She combined the view of the present and society of the old masters with a current view of our present and society through the eye of the artist Lars Eidinger and Stefan Marx. The resulting combinations were amazing and open your eyes to how close today's everyday life is to that of past centuries.

 

We are happy, dr. Sandra Pisot in the House of Paper for an open discussion and invite you to be part of our conversation about ideas and their implementation, about successes and failures and the joy of art.

Photo: Romanus Fuhrmann

01 September 2022

Start: 6:00 p.m

bottom of page

SandraPisot_HdP.jpg

Gespräch mit Dr. Sandra Pisot,
Leiterin der Sammlung Alte Meister, Hamburger Kunsthalle

Doktor Sandra Pisot leitet die Sammlung Alte Meister in der Kunsthalle Hamburg.

Dabei hat sie keine Scheu, diese Epochen zeitgenössischer Kunst gegenüberzustellen, zu verbinden, in einen Dialog zu setzen und so erstaunliche Verknüpfungen entstehen zu lassen. Ein echter Coup gelang Pisot mit der viel beachteten und – aufgrund des enormen Publikumsinteresses – verlängerten Ausstellung „Klasse Gesellschaft“:

 

Den Blick auf Gegenwart und Gesellschaft der alten Meister verband sie mit einem aktuellen Blick auf unsere Gegenwart und Gesellschaft durch das Auge des Künstlers Lars Eidinger und Stefan Marx. Die daraus entstehenden Kombinationen waren verblüffend und öffnen die Augen, wie nah das jetzige alltägliche Leben doch dem der vergangenen Jahrhunderte ist.

 

Wir freuen uns, Dr. Sandra Pisot im Haus des Papiers zu einem offenen Gespräch willkommen zu heißen und laden dazu ein, Teil unseres Gesprächs über Ideen und ihre Umsetzung, zu Erfolgen und Misserfolgen sowie der Freude an Kunst zu sein.

Foto: Romanus Fuhrmann

01. September 2022

Beginn: 18:00 Uhr