top of page

Scholarship recipients of the Paper Residency ! 2021

Berlin

Eleni Wittbrodt 

Fee Kleiß 

Alicia Kwade

Munich

FRANZ JYRCH 

paperlove-988x567.png

What is the
PAPER RESIDENCE ?

The Paper Residency! would like to strengthen the public perception of the material paper and fine art print. There are good arguments for this: archival stability, sustainability of the raw materials, haptic pleasure, brilliance of the print results, and diverse possibilities for artistic processing.

The annual artist-in-residence project was launched in 2017 by d'mage and its partners Canon and Hahnemühle. In the meantime it has grown to three summer residences in Berlin and one summer residence in Munich. The candidates are selected by a jury of experts from the art scene.

The residencies are aimed at visual artists who already have experience with sculptural paper work, but also those who have an innovative concept or an exciting idea of how they would like to work with paper as a material. The aim of the residencies is to inspire artists to work with paper in a completely free and experimental way. 

 

Selected works by the scholarship holders that are created during the residencies,

become part of our Paper House collection. 

More information about the residences can be found here.

bottom of page

Stipendiat:innen der Paper Residency ! 2021

Berlin

Eleni Wittbrodt 

Fee Kleiß 

Alicia Kwade

München

FRANZ JYRCH 

paperlove-988x567.png

Was ist die
PAPER RESIDENCY ?

Die Paper Residency ! möchte den Werkstoff Papier und den Fine Art-Print in der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung stärken. Hierfür gibt es gute Argumente: Archivfestigkeit, Nachhaltigkeit der Rohstoffe, haptisches Vergnügen, Brillanz der Druckergebnisse, und vielfältige Möglichkeiten der künstlerischen Verarbeitung.

Das jährliche Artist-in-Residence Projekt wurde 2017 von d’mage und ihren Partnern Canon und Hahnemühle ins Leben gerufen. Mittlerweile ist es auf drei Sommer-Residenzen in Berlin und eine Sommer-Residenz in München angewachsen. Die Kandidaten werden von einer Experten-Jury aus der Kunstszene ausgewählt.

Die Residenzen wenden sich an Bildende Künstler:innen, die sowohl bereits Erfahrung mit skulpturaler Papier-Arbeit mitbringen, aber auch jene, die ein innovatives Konzept bzw. eine spannende Idee haben, wie sie den Werkstoff Papier bearbeiten möchten. Das Ziel der Residenzen ist es, Kunstschaffende für die vollkommen freie und experimentelle Arbeit mit Papier zu begeistern. 

 

Ausgewählte Arbeiten der Stipendiat:innen, die während der Residenzen entstehen,

werden Teil unserer Haus des Papiers-Sammlung. 

Nähere Informationen zu den Residenzen gibt es hier.